Merry Christmas 2014!

We had a wonderful Christmas season this year. We put up our tree right after Thanksgiving and the kids were all really into doing the decorating this year. Thankfully, I said goodbye to any perfectionistic tendencies the minute I started having kids, because they were redecorating said tree about 5 times a day 🙂 It was a very “eclectic” look this year! (Sorry I don’t have any pictures of our tree…)
**********************************************

Christmas morning we had a delish brunch with my side of the family, although we were missing my younger brother and his family. 😦 It was fun to hang out together and as always, my kids love playing with their cousins.

photo 3

photo 2 (5)

photo 5 (3)

photo 4 (5)

Then we went to my in-laws’ house to open some more presents. We start off with immediate family and then later in the day, the aunts, uncles, and more of my husband’s cousins come over to celebrate together. My sister and her husband joined us for that, too.

IMG_9054

IMG_9061

IMG_9068

IMG_9187

IMG_9188

It was a busy day but it was a lot of fun! We loved having Liam home from school for two weeks and it was definitely tough getting back in the routine come January 5th. 🙂 I love family time!

One thought on “Merry Christmas 2014!

Leave a Reply

