Verse of the Year

This Bible verse has become my go-to lately when I am feeling stressed or overwhelmed about anything. I’m a natural worrier and it seems like as soon as one stress is resolved, something else takes over in my mind. I don’t want to live my life this way, so I am trying to overcome my worry and anxiety. This verse shows me that no matter what is thrown my way, if my roots are deep in Him, I will overcome.

“They will be like a tree planted by the water that sends out its roots by the stream. It does not fear when heat comes; its leaves are always green. It has no worries in a year of drought and never fails to bear fruit.”

Jeremiah 17:8 NIV

Lord, let each trial that I face remind me that I am never defeated when my hope is in you.

One thought on “Verse of the Year

  1. Great Scripture, hon. I can appreciate that myself, since I too have a tendency to worry and fret. I work at it and usually get the victory. But verses like this one really help.

    Love, Dad

Leave a Reply

