It’s A Boy!

Well, we had our “big ultrasound” yesterday, and much to our surprise, we found out we’re having a very busy little BOY!! Both David & I were feeling pretty strongly that it was a girl, so much so that I had a girl name picked out and everything. Haha! Once the shock wore off, I am thrilled to be expecting another little boy. He was moving around and kicking the entire time of our ultrasound, which was no surprise to me because I’ve been feeling him move a LOT over the past three weeks. He is definitely a busy little boy!

Here’s my sweet boy’s little profile. I can’t wait to kiss his little face!!

His little face looking at us, although they still look like little aliens at this point in the pregnancy 😉

Big strong boy leg! His little legs are kicking me all day long! He seriously did not stop moving the ENTIRE ultrasound. The tech was having a hard time getting all his measurements 😉

Is there anything cuter than baby feet?

Thankfully, all his organs looked healthy and normal. He is measuring about 5 days big at this point but we know our dates are right, so he’s just a-growin’! Due date is still November 13th so I am 19 weeks along today.

I saved four huge bins of Liam’s old clothing and went through them all yesterday after the ultrasound. It was fun remembering how tiny Liam was once and thinking about having another sweet boy to fill those clothes. After I was done, I had downsized it all to two big bins, mostly because they are born in different seasons (Liam was a May baby so most of his early stuff is summery). Now I can’t wait to get started with garage sale-ing to stock up on cute things for my new little guy! At the same time, it will be fun to see him in some of Liam’s old stuff, too.

I woke up this morning with a smile on my face and realized what a privilege it is to get to mother another little boy. They are so much fun! And Lauren’s tough enough to handle being surrounded by a bunch of fellas. God is good!

3 thoughts on “It’s A Boy!

  1. That will make it 3 and 3 for me. Three grandsons, three granddaughters. Now when we add in Linda’s 11 grandkids (10 of them are boys!), we are waaayyy short on girls. I too was certain you were going to have a girl. Can’t wait to meet the little guy!

    Love,
    Dad/Grandpa

  2. I am so happy for all of you! My eyes filled with tears reading your post 🙂 Happy ones… What a blessing! Congratulations!!

Leave a Reply

