November Ramblings

Oh what to write about… I feel like I’m due a little update post and I’ve got a lot of thoughts swirling in my head but don’t really know exactly how to get them all on “paper”. So here goes my best try:

********************************************
My heart has been heavy the last few days. My dear high-school-and-beyond friend Erin gave birth to a baby less than two weeks ago and her little daughter is simply too adorable for words. Unfortunately, late Tuesday night I received a text telling me that Erin’s baby T was in emergency heart surgery! Turns out she has a congenital heart defect that has left her arteries switched around, so she will require another heart surgery in the next few days to correct this problem – this time it will be open heart surgery. She will be in the hospital for several weeks after this as well.

I feel so sad that Erin & her husband are having to deal with this stress and when they should be getting to enjoy and snuggle their first baby at home and just doing the normal first-time-parent stuff. Please join me in prayer for a successful surgery for baby T and for strength and courage for her parents and family members as they go through this process and recovery. We are claiming life & HEALTH for baby T in Jesus’ name!

“O Lord my God, I cried to you for help, and you have healed me.” Psalm 30:2

*******************************************************

On a totally unrelated note, here’s a few recent instagram pics taken from David’s phone 🙂

Life at home with the kids has been going well. It cracks me up watching Liam & Lauren interact, especially as Lauren has gotten more independent and active. She gives her brother a run for his money and is helping him to have lots of opportunities to practice SHARING!

*************************************************

I’m starting some professional counseling tomorrow and I am really looking forward to it! It’s hard to really put into words, but I feel like I need to decompress A LOT from the events of the past few years and I am hopeful that getting my feelings & memories out of my brain and into spoken word will be therapeutic.

I never would have believed it without experiencing it myself, but this past year especially I have seen the impact that stress has on ones physical health. Grief and stress do a number on the body and I really think that talking about it all is a step in the right direction.

***********************************

Lastly, I am seriously in shock about how quickly time is flying and here we are SMACK DAB in the middle of the holiday season! Looking forward to some great Thanksgiving get-togethers with family and if I could, I would have my Christmas tree up already 🙂 This year is going to be a lot of fun because Liam is already really into the Christmas spirit for the first time.

Anyway, thanks for reading and please remember to keep Baby T in your prayers this week as she undergoes her open heart surgery. Thank you!

3 thoughts on “November Ramblings

  1. Hi Kelly, I always love reading your blog, and ment to respond sooner. It is such a blessing to read your comments, and to see pictures related to your family, children and all the current news. You are such a wonderful mother. Such a wonderful Christian. Your priorities are certainly in the right order. Investing your time and energy into caring for your home, husband and babies is truly sacrificial and eternally rewarding. Good job kiddo.

    It is really important that you take care of yourself , and your transparency regarding counseling touched my heart. You have been through so much over the past few years. Taking time out to talk and think about the impact will be very helpful. Sometimes the process can be painful. You are very brave to face it, knowing Jesus is with you each step of the way. Sometime we need to “air out” our thoughts, our fears, our reactions and in doing so, the Lord reveals HIs heart to us, so that we can be healed, set free….Helen Keller said “There is much suffering in the world, but there is much overcoming of it as well.”

    I mainly want to let you know how amazing I think you are, and that I am behind you all the way. I am praying for you Kelly. May the Lord bless you in your pursuit of becoming the best you can be…a whole, healthy, happy, fulfilled woman of God. Take good care of you! We girls have to do that you know…”if mama ain’t happy, ain’t nobody happy” ;o)

    Much love to you, Aunt Bonbon

Leave a Reply

