Sissie

(pic from Dad’s iphone at Mar’s graduation)

I don’t think I’ve mentioned this, but my little sis is living with us right now. She’s been here about 2 weeks, although she’s currently out of town and will be off doing some traveling for a few weeks in the month ahead. This wasn’t really something we had planned ahead for, but the opportunity arose and we are so happy to have Mary Anne living with us right now!

I haven’t lived in the same house with Mar since 10 years ago, when I moved north to attend university. Most of the time, we’ve been a few hours drive away from each other, as well. It’s just nice getting to spend so much time with her and it has been therapeutic spending a lot of time talking about my Mom as well. Plus, I do not know what I would have done without her help (and the fact that she did the HUGE majority of work) in dealing with the downsizing of all Dad’s possessions & house.

Not only that, but she helps a ton around the house, plays and loves on my kids, and is just easy to have around. She’s been away for a few days for a friend’s wedding, and I’ve lost count of how many times Liam has asked me, “Where did Mary Anne go??”

Anyway, it’s fun having her around and I’m enjoying my sister time!! I feel so happy that my sister is my best girl friend.

2 thoughts on “Sissie

Leave a Reply

