Cardboard Testimonies

Our church had the awesome opportunity to do a “Cardboard Testimonies” presentation during our worship service this past Sunday. It was AWESOME seeing the ways that Jesus Christ is powerfully changing people’s lives!

I chose to share my cardboard testimony and it was really special to be a part of it. You’ll see me just after the 3 minute mark. I shared how the Lord has healed (and is continue to heal) my heart after Mom’s death. I’m really finding that when we go through agonizing experiences ourselves, God uses those experiences to minister to other people. I pray that the pain I have felt in losing Mom will continue to give me opportunities to help people also dealing with grief.

2 thoughts on “Cardboard Testimonies

  1. LOVE this! It seems to stop at 2:32, though :0( What a creative and powerful way to share what God is doing in lives. Loved what I saw! Thanks for posting. Blessings on the process of healing! Our separation is only temp :0)

    Blessings, Sarah

  2. Oh bummer that it wasn’t playing the whole thing for you, Sarah! Wonder if it wasn’t fully loaded? I was able to get it to play… 😦 Anyway, yes it was a great experience. And isn’t it nice to know that we ARE only temporarily separated from our Mamas? Blessings, Kelly

Leave a Reply

