Just life

Nothing really in particular to talk about today, just a little of this and a little of that…

We’ve been enjoying some nice “warm” days this past weekend (and looks like they’re continuing for a little while to come, too!). As long as it’s not raining, us Oregonians like to take advantage of the nice days and get outside! Here’s a picture below from a recent day like that. David was outside with Liam and wanted Lauren to get some fresh air too, so we bundled her in a little hat and wrapped her in a quilt that my mom had made a few years ago. She was happy as could be and enjoyed just cuddling with her Daddy for awhile.

Let’s see, what else?

Oh, so I saw the show Extreme Couponing the other day and got semi-addicted to the thought of being more aware of coupons and how I can save money with them. Now, am I a “coupon addict” or Krazy Coupon Lady? Um, no. I won’t buy something with a coupon that I wouldn’t be buying anyway. But, it has given a little extra fun to reading my Sunday paper and checking out the deals o’ the day!

And, I heard that the show (which was originally just a one-time show) did so well in the ratings that they renewed it for 12 full episodes! Will be interesting to watch the ways other people save money!

……

I had to interrupt my blog post for 5 minutes just now as I heard some splashing of water coming from the kids’ bathroom… I walked in there to find that Liam had somehow taken the water that was soaking some clothes in the sink and poured it all out onto the counter. Yup, that was a fun one to clean up πŸ˜‰ The things that little boys think up as “fun” sometimes makes me laugh. Anyway, the crisis has now been averted, and it’ll most likely be a good ten minutes before the next one. Ha! πŸ™‚

On another note, my mom’s birthday is/would have been next Monday. She would have been 63 years old. I still can’t believe she is gone some days. I’ll write a more detailed post closer to her actual bday.

That’s all for now!

Leave a Reply

