Addiction

Hi, my name is Kelly, and I am addicted to the sweet, cuddly, fabulous baby laying on the couch next to me right now. 🙂

Seriously, I am so happy to have Lauren in our family! She is so mellow and sweet and just oozes girliness. She brings out the best in all of us, including Liam, who LOVES to play with her when she lays on her little activity mat.

I can see how some people end up with lots of kids, because the baby phase just passes TOO quickly, and before you know it, it’s gone.
************************************************
On another note, I cannot believe it is already November!! How does time fly so fast? It will soon be 8 months since my sweet Mama died. Heading into the holiday season (the first one without her) is difficult to think about, and I know there will be some tears mixed in with our Thanksgiving & Christmas this year.

At the same time, I am so thankful that I have 27 years worth of holidays with my mom to look back upon fondly. She was SUCH a wonderful mom and worked so hard to make the holidays special for us. She will always be missed.

One thought on “Addiction

  1. Ha! You are so funny. I love your opening line. Lauren is SUCH a sweetie and blessing to us all. I can’t get enough of her as well. I know your mom would just love her to bits. I have a feeling she is going to be a lot like her 🙂 A sweet, respectable and kind lady that will also have a fun, spunky side to her that just wants to have fun! Love you sister.

Leave a Reply

