37w5d

37 weeks and 5 days pregnant today.

Met with my OB this morning (after he was up all night with a 2am c-section – ack, I do not envy his job!) and heartbeat still sounds good and we are still aiming for the VBAC (Vaginal Birth After Cesarean).

And I am at the point in this pregnancy where I am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO ready to be done. With Liam, he was born at 38 weeks and 4 days, so 6 days from today. Now granted, I do not wish for that birth experience again, but it sure would be nice if this babe wouldn’t want to stick around a week or two PAST my due date! πŸ™‚ We will see. I’ve been walking some and just keep hoping that Lauren will get bored and want to come meet us soon!

Other than trying not to think about being pregnant 24/7, we are enjoying our summer! Liam is OBSESSED with being outside ALL. THE. TIME. As soon as David gets home from work, he is dragged outdoors for most of the rest of the evening! I don’t know quite what Liam is going to do once it starts getting darker earlier and is rainy and cold outside. Poor guy… Anyway, in the meantime, we will enjoy the rest of this summer!

2 thoughts on “37w5d

  1. Hi, hon. We’ll trust that Lauren is more like your brother Brian was (17 days early) than like you were (23 days late!!!).

    Love, Dad

  2. Yes I hope she does come early for your sake! That was one thing that gave me hope with having a scheduled c-section for Adisyn, was that I could count down the days πŸ™‚
    My kids are exactly like Liam, they LOVE being outside! But, they do not mind the rain or the cold, so I still send them outside in the winter πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

