Big girl?

So had my 34.5 week checkup yesterday and was told that my uterus is measuring 4 weeks bigger than the average. SOOOO, that means that I may be having a LARGE baby. My Dr may do an ultrasound in a few weeks if I’m still measuring big, so that would give us a more accurate idea of what her current weight is and what they estimate her to be at delivery. I’m a little intimidated at the thought of a big baby, since this will be my first attempt at a non-Csection birth, but eh, we’ll see how it goes!

Anyway, my hospital bag is mostly packed, I’ve got Lauren’s pack n play all set up beside the bed and we can’t wait to meet this baby! Not too much longer!

*******************

On another delicious note, dinner tonight is shredded BBQ pork sandwiches (currently the meat is cooking in my crockpot and driving me INSANE with the delicious smell!!) and some sauteed summer squash and zucchini. YUMMO! Can’t wait. I love having fresh produce in the summer, and the squash and zucchini is from my dad’s garden. YUM!

Leave a Reply

