Showering Lauren

This past weekend my sisters-in-law and friend Bethany threw an awesome baby shower for Lauren & me. We felt so blessed and loved! It was really hard for me not having mom there, but I am very thankful that there are many wonderful ladies who love & support our family.

I think that this is all part of my “new normal”, having to go through these life events without Mom there to be cheering me on. I know it’ll be that way throughout life, every time a special occasion comes along that I know she would have been a big part of. But I’ll see her again someday, and she will meet my Lauren and future babies, I know.

Leave a Reply

