My garden

(CLICK ON THE PICTURE if you want to see it larger!)

My little raised bed this year is home to:

– Strawberries
– Lettuce
– Carrots
– Sugar Snap Peas
– Tomatoes
– Peppers
– Nasturtiums
– Sunflowers

I planted canteloupe twice (which I have usually had good luck with) but this year’s delayed summer made it much too attractive to the slugs and I think both plants got eaten… 😦 So no canteloupe this year!

It’s not in this picture, but I looked out this morning from Liam’s room and saw that our first sunflower is blooming! This is my first year growing sunflowers and so far I am a big fan. They are so cheery.

Leave a Reply

