Sideways

So just had my 28-week appointment for this pregnancy, and I saw the midwife since my normal OB was out of town. I had a sneaky feeling that Lauren has been laying sideways for awhile, so I had her feel to see if she could tell, and sure enough, she agrees with me! Lauren is laying with her head on my left side and her bottom on my right side.

*sigh*

For whatever reason, my babies DO NOT like to be head down! Liam was double footling breech from week 24 on, and Lauren has been laying transverse (sideways) for a good while now, too. There is still time for her to move downwards, so that is my prayer. I hope she can turn head first so we can attempt our VBAC after all. Otherwise, back to the drawing board – another C-section. We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

