My mom is an amazing woman!!!

I always knew my mom was tough, but I am absolutely even more assured of it after today.

She had her cancer surgery this morning. They removed the part of her colon that was cancerous, reattached the ends, biopsied the liver and found that there were indeed colon cancer spots that had moved over there, but did not find cancer anywhere else.

When I walked into her hospital room this afternoon (I had been there with my dad most of the morning but gone home for a few hours), I was expecting to see her looking AWFUL. But instead, I saw my mom.

I saw faith. I saw hope. I saw color in her face. I saw that same fighting spirit. I saw the best mom in the world.

We are not going to accept this. We are not going to lie down and die. We are believing in His mighty power to overcome!!

ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE WITH YOU, JESUS!

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”
Deuteronomy 31:6

2 thoughts on “My mom is an amazing woman!!!

  1. I love this Kelly! You are being so strong for your mom and an amazing daughter. She will defeat this!! Love you sister. Call anytime.

  2. Kelly,
    It’s wonderful to hear what a strong and positive attitude your Mom and family are embracing, I’m so glad to hear how your Mom came out of surgery. May you continue to be lifted up by the power of prayer!

Leave a Reply

