Gastroenteritis is a MEAN word

Well, Liam threw up on me for the first time yesterday. 😦

So, so sad.

There is almost nothing more heartbreaking than watching your little baby look at you while throwing up and wondering, “What in the world is going on??”

Poor sweetie.

So it turns out that what I (Kelly) had earlier this week and thought was food poisoning is indeed the stomach flu, or gastroenteritis. Such a bummer. So far, David hasn’t gotten it, so we are hoping that will stay that way!

Liam has been having a tough little time of it, but I think he will be on the mend soon. Hopefully he’s feeling good by tomorrow, because tomorrow is my birthday! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Gastroenteritis is a MEAN word

  1. That is a horrible word! I totally just looked up the meaning up on dictionary.com. I feel so bad for you guys! I hope he is feeling better as well by your birthday tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

