If I drop it, it reappears!!!

So Liam is at that classic stage where he realizes that if he throws or drops something on the floor, it magically reappears because mama or dada picks it up!

So OF COURSE this is his most favorite thing in the world to do.

Fortunately, he is not really eating finger foods quite yet (we feed him most of the time), so he’s not able to try this “fun game” with his food yet, but I have a feeling that will be coming soon… Oy, vey.

In fact, as I write this, Liam is playing with his spoon from breakfast, and he will hold it for about 2.2 seconds and then “splat!”, there it is on the floor.

Of course, I probably am to blame for making this sort of fun, because when I bring the spoon back, I tickle his face with it and he laugh laugh laughs his head off. ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s tough playing tough mommy sometimes, what can I say? ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “If I drop it, it reappears!!!

  1. Yes, it is so hard to be a tough mommy! Liam is so cute… I can’t believe how big he’s getting! The way we got out of that “game” with food, is just no tolerance. They wouldn’t get the food back if they threw it. Adisyn did great, and so she just stuck to throwing cups and spoons. ๐Ÿ™‚ It took a little longer with the boys, but it is worth it, not cleaning up food all the time!

Leave a Reply

